Luna Kafé e-zine  Luna Kafé record review
coverpic flag US - Ohio - Full Moon 53 - 02/08/01

Moon Dance Experiment
Your Movements
MmmDEee Records

Moon Dance Experiment is comprised of three Columbus, Ohio, USA natives with an ambition to create the most exciting and entertaining musical experience possible. Their approach to music creation is a bit unique as all songs contained in the album were born during improvised recording sessions called "45ers," (named after the length of the audio tapes they were originally recorded on) that were later arranged and recorded as complete units. Their sound is a thermonuclear melting of psychedelic-electroacoustic postmodern pop full of fast flowing transgressional rock elements and improvisational madness.

This is the psychedelic music for the new century: neo-tribal, post-consumerist, artfully created hymns of extreme esoteric self-realization.

Copyright © 2001 Stavros Moschopoulos e-mail address

If you wish to print this review, we have a printer friendly version.

    If you like vinyl we recommend a visit to VinylKnut's Loft listing hundreds of collectable items for sale, like:
  • Admiral Sir Cloudesley Shovell: Don't Hear It...Fear It!! (LP+7" 2012 LTD 300)
  • Amanaz: Africa (LP 1975/Re 2008 LTD 450)
  • Bass Communion / Pig: Live in Mexico City (LP 2008 LTD 100)
  • Death In June / Current 93: 1888 (LP 1990 LTD 1000)
  • Horisont: Second Assault (LP Die Hard Edition 2012 LTD 100)
  • Mary Jane: Tacit (LP 2002 LTD 400)
  • Spectrum: Geração Bendita (LP 1971/Re 2001 LTD 450)
  • Spoils Of War: S/T (LP 1969/Re 1999 LTD 450)
  • Walflower Complextion: S/T (2xLP 199? LTD 450)
  • Who: Live At Leeds (3xLP 1970/Re 2016)

We also have 43 other articles/reviews of artists from US, Ohio in our archive:

© 2011 Luna Kafé