Luna Kafé e-zine  Luna Kafé record review
coverpic flag England - Full Moon 208 - 08/21/13

Self-released / Bulbs

Neil Campbell has released some interesting music in the past; this new project is progressive rock with a very interesting sound.

"Majestic" is a dreamy composition straight out of the seventies though with a modern sound. "Illuminate" is a song that puts the emphasis on the band's dexterity and talent for creating moods. Campbell's guitar is played lightly but with a great deal of precision.

"They Created the Weather" has a moody slant to it that paints vivid pictures that might be at home in a disaster movie. "3572 Off" closes the proceedings on a good note, Campbell and co playing a complex tune with seeming ease. It's an intriguing and challenging record.

Copyright © 2013 Anna Maria Stjärnell e-mail address

If you wish to print this review, we have a printer friendly version.

    If you like vinyl we recommend a visit to VinylKnut's Loft listing hundreds of collectable items for sale, like:
  • Ryanbanden: S/T (2xLP 2012 LTD 100)
  • Arcesia: Reachin' (LP 1997 LTD 400)
  • Bass Communion / Pig: Live in Mexico City (LP 2008 LTD 100)
  • Death In June / Current 93: 1888 (LP 1990 LTD 1000)
  • Juan de la Cruz Band: Up In Arms (LP 1971/Re 2000 LTD 450)
  • New Tweedy Bros: The New Tweedy Bros! (LP 1968/Re 2000 LTD 500)
  • Omar Rodriguez Lopez & John Frusciante: S/T (LP 2012 LTD 1000)
  • Richard Hawley: The Singles Club I-IV (4x10 Box 2012 LTD 500)
  • Richard Skelton: Landings (2xLP+CD 2009)
  • Who: Live At Leeds (3xLP 1970/Re 2016)

We also have 574 other articles/reviews of artists from England in our archive:

© 2013 Luna Kafé