Luna Kafé e-zine  Luna Kafé record review
coverpic flag US - California - Full Moon 142 - 04/20/08

Changing Wind
Digital Bliss Productions

Lynda Arnold is Divasonic and this is her second album of New Age-flavored electronic music. She writes and plays much of the music here. "Summertime" is loosely based on the Gershwin song, the melody is in there somewhere but it sounds like a jam inspired by it rather than a straight cover.

"Tick Tick Boom" takes Arnold's jazz influences and makes them more obvious. It's got a funky feel that's well handled. "Processing..Luv" is calm and yet has a pretty insistent beat to use. Arnold sings, which she should do more often, her voice is lovely. "Changing Wind" sees Arnold play to her strengths and create an atmospheric track that has some of Tori Amos' styling.

This is a relaxing and rewarding album.

Copyright © 2008 Anna Maria Stjärnell e-mail address

If you wish to print this review, we have a printer friendly version.

    If you like vinyl we recommend a visit to VinylKnut's Loft listing hundreds of collectable items for sale, like:
  • Ryanbanden: S/T (2xLP 2012 LTD 100)
  • Admiral Sir Cloudesley Shovell: Don't Hear It...Fear It!! (LP+7" 2012 LTD 300)
  • Creation: The Singles Boxset (11x7 Box 2014)
  • Dragonwyck: S/T (LP+10" 1970/Re 2008)
  • Extradition: Hush (LP 1971/Re LTD 450)
  • Farm: S/T (LP 1971/Re 2013 LTD 500)
  • Mona & Maria: My Sun (LP 2013 LTD 100)
  • Psychic TV: Dreams Less Sweet (LP+CD 1983/Re 2012 LTD 320)
  • Spoils Of War: S/T (LP 1969/Re 1999 LTD 450)
  • Thule: Graks (LP 2010 LTD 300)

We also have 416 other articles/reviews of artists from US, California in our archive:

© 2011 Luna Kafé